IIT-JEE Preparation:


JEE MAIN – 2019

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) MAIN will be conducted by the NTA from 2019 onwards. This Examination was being conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) till 2018.                               

JEE Main is applicable for admission to NITs, IIITs and CFTIs participating though Central Seat Allocation Board subject to the condition that the candidate should have secured at least 75% marks in the 12th class examination, or be in the top 20 percentile in the 12th class examination conducted by the respective Boards. For SC/ST candidates the qualifying marks would be 65% in the 12th class examination. 

National Testing Agency (NTA) is conducting JEE Main 2019 Exam in online mode twice a year. The second attempt of the JEE main 2019 Exam is in the month of April. The second attempt is scheduled during the period of April 06-20, 2019. Registration is starting from February 08, 2019. The paper 1 of JEE Main April 2019 is for B.E/B.Tech admission and Paper 2 is for B.Arch./B.Plan admission. NTA will compile the final AIR based on the best scores of the candidates out of both the attempts.

 Read below all the details related to JEE Main April 2019.


JEE Main April 2019 Attempt Limits and Eligibility

  • Attempt Limit-  A candidate can appear for JEE Main exam a total of

03 consecutive times.


  • Age Limit – There is no age limit as long as you are suiting the criteria, (Year of passing class 12 – The candidates who have passed 10+2 examination in 2017, 2018 or appearing in 2019) irrespective of their age can appear in JEE Main 2019 exam.


  • Educational Qualification – The candidate should have passed Class 12th or its equivalent examination from any recognized board. Also, the applicant should have studied at least five subjects in class 12th/qualifying examination in order to be eligible for JEE Main 2019.


JEE Main April 2019 JEE MAIN 2019

Since NTA will not be changing the exam pattern, the pattern will remain the same. Except that the candidates have to appear for the exam in online mode only.

1. Mode of Examination: Online (Computer Based Test).

2. Duration of the exam: 03 hours.

3. Type of Questions: Objective Type / MCQ questions.


4. The medium of Question Papers: The candidates will be given a choice in the medium of the question papers. The medium of examination in all test canters will be in English and Hindi Medium. However, for Centre Cities in Gujarat, Daman & Diu and Dadra and Nagar Haveli, the questions will be available in English, Hindi, and Gujarati. Therefore, the candidates need to opt for the medium of question paper at the time of filling the application form.